Contact Your Local Paper

The Wisconsin Association for Justice regularly communicates with media outlets throughout the state to spread the message about the importance of preserving our civil justice system and everyone's right to access it when wronged.

In order for our effort to be successful we as individual trial attorneys must come together and back up WAJ's message.  One of the ways you can do so is by sending letters to the editor in to newspapers across the state. 

Below is a list of the daily papers in Wisconsin as well as the e-mail addresses for submitting a letter to the editor.  Please note that most newspapers require you to include your name, address and phone number with your letter.

 

City Newspaper Email Address
Antigo Antigo Daily Journal ADJ@dwave.net
Appleton Appleton Post-Crescent pcletters@postcrescent.com
Ashland Ashland Daily Press pressnews@ashlanddailypress.net
Baraboo Baraboo News Republic bnr-editorial@capitalnewspapers.com
Beaver Dam Beaver Dam Daily Citizen dc-news@capitalnewspapers.com
Beloit Beloit Daily News bbarth@beloitdailynews.com
Chippewa Falls Chippewa Herald editor@chippewa.com
Dubuque (IA) Dubuque Telegraph Herald thletters@wcinet.com
Duluth (MN) Duluth News Tribune letters@duluthnews.com
Eau Claire Eau Claire Leader Telegram tom.giffey@ecpc.com
Fond du Lac Fond du Lac Reporter astern@fdlreporter.com
Fort Atkinson Daily Jefferson County Union dailyunion@dailyunion.com
Freeport (IL) Freeport Journal Standard eric.petermann@journalstandard.com
Green Bay Green Bay Press Gazette forum@greenbaypressgazette.com
Ironwood (MI) Ironwood Daily Globe globenews@charterinternet.com
Janesville Janesville Gazette letters@gazetteextra.com
Kenosha Kenosha News vop@kenoshanews.com
La Crosse La Crosse Tribune letters@lacrossetribune.com
Madison The Capital Times tctvoice@madison.com
Madison Wisconsin State Journal wsjopine@madison.com
Manitowoc Manitowoc Herald Times Reporter htrnews@htrnews.com
Marinette Marinette Eagle Herald news@eagleherald.com
Marquette (MI) Marquette Mining Journal The Mining Journal only accepts letters submitted through a form on their website.  You can find it by following thislink. http://24.213.59.98/vnr/add_submission.asp?categoryID= 484&publicationID= 74
Marshfield Marshfield News Herald editor@marshfieldnewsherald.com
Menomonie Dunn County News editor@dunnconnect.com
Milwaukee Milwaukee Journal Sentinel jsedit@journalsentinel.com 
Minneapolis (MN) Minneapolis Star-Tribune sgillespie@startribune.com
Monroe Monroe Times editor@themonroetimes.com
Oshkosh Oshkosh Northwestern oshkoshletters@thenorthwestern.com
Portage Portage Daily Register pdr-editorial@capitalnewspapers.com
Racine Racine Journal Times steve.lovejoy@lee.net
Red Wing (MN) Red Wing Republican Eagle letters@republican-eagle.com
Rhinelander Rhinelander Daily News llaggis@rhinelanderdailynews.com
Rockford Rockford Register Star  
Shawano Shawano Leader editor@shawanoleader.com
Sheboygan Sheboygan Press jgulig@sheboygan-press.com
St. Paul (MN) St. Paul Pioneer Press letters@pioneerpress.com
Stevens Point Stevens Point Journal news@stevenspointjournal.com
Superior Superior Daily Telegram editorial@superiortelegram.com
Watertown Watertown Daily Times news1@wdtimes.com
Waukesha Waukesha Freeman byorth@conleynet.com
Wausau Wausau Daily Herald opinion@wdhprint.com
West Bend Washington County Daily News dmuckelbauer@conleynet.com
Wisconsin Rapids Wisconsin Rapids Daily Tribune allen.hicks@cwnews.net


 

Our sponsors