President's Award

The President’s Award is given to an individual who has been of outstanding service
to the Association, the community, or the practice of law. The President’s Award
bestows special recognition to a person who, in the course of zealously representing
their clients or in advocacy for the voiceless, pursues and helps achieve substantive
changes in the law of the state, improves our civil justice system, enhances the rights
of citizens’ access to the courts, preserves the right of trial by jury or enhances the
right of everyone to attain full, fair and timely remedies for civil wrongs. It is awarded
at the discretion of the President.

Past Recipients


2018 - Eric J. Haag
Atterbury, Kammer & Haag, S.C.

2018 Award Program
Award Speech
Press Release






2017 - Christine Bremer Muggli
Bremer & Trollop Law Offices, Wausau







2015 - Patrick O. Dunphy
Cannon & Dunphy S.C., Milwaukee

Patrick O. Dunphy







2012 - Lisa Graves
Executive Director, The Center for Media and Democracy, Madison







2011 - George W. Curtis
Curtis Law Office, Appleton


Our sponsors